Quick Answer: How Do I Delete My Facebook Account After Deactivating It?

How can I delete everything on my Facebook?

Open the Facebook app on your phone.

Got to your profile, and tap on the three-dot menu.

Go to Activity Log > Manage Activity and tap on the popup that says Your Posts.

Once you see the list of your posts, you can select all posts you want to archive or delete, and hit that option accordingly..

How do you delete facebook account permanently immediately without password?

How to Delete an Old Facebook Account When You Can’t Log InTry to recover your Facebook password. Go to https://www.facebook.com/login/identify to search for your account. … Use Facebook’s Trusted Friends feature. … Report your old account as fake. … There is no option four (at least no easy one)

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

How many times can you deactivate your Facebook account?

You’d be hard pressed to get Facebook to delete the media and information it already has about you, and likewise, while you can “deactivate” your account, you can’t “delete” it. In fact, you can deactivate and reactivate you account on a whim as many times and as often as you please.

Why would someone keep deactivating their Facebook account?

One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.

What does a deactivated FB account look like?

How to Tell If Someone Deactivated Facebook. What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

When your Facebook account is deactivated:No one else can see your profile.Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. … Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.

Does Facebook permanently delete your account after deactivating?

After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.

How do I delete my Facebook account 2020?

Go to “Settings” by clicking the tab in the drop-down menu in the top right corner. Click on “Your Facebook Information.” From there, go into “Deactivation or deletion.” Choose “Permanently delete your account” and press “Continue.”

What happens if I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account?

When you temporarily deactivate your account: People won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile. Your photos, posts and videos won’t be deleted. … You can still use Facebook Login for your other apps, like Spotify, Pinterest or Games.

What do my friends see when I deactivate messenger?

What happens after the deactivation process?You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app.No one will be able to communicate with you.When you reactive Messenger, it will also reactivate your Facebook account automatically.

How long after I deactivate my Facebook account will it be deleted?

30 daysAfter 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.

Can I still see Facebook if I deactivate my account?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

How do you know if Facebook account is deactivated or deleted?

If you do see the individual’s name, then they still have a Facebook account. The reason they aren’t on your friends list anymore is because they blocked you. If you don’t see this person’s name on the search results page, then odds are that they deactivated their Facebook account.

Can I still use messenger if I deactivate Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

Does Facebook really delete your account?

According to Facebook’s website today, it takes 90 days to delete data stored in backup systems. … “Facebook claims that it deletes all the content you’ve generated, like your photos, posts, and profile info, but deleting your account will not delete things that your friends have posted about you,” Gebhart says.