Quick Answer: Do Your Comments Disappear When You Deactivate Facebook?

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you.

Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.

Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain..

What happens to FB messages when you deactivate your account?

While your account is deactivated, people on Facebook will not be able to search for you, but some information like messages you’ve sent may still be visible to others. If you permanently delete your account, you will not be able to regain access to your account again, ever.

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like?

How to Tell If Someone Deactivated Facebook. What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

What happens to relationship status when you deactivate Facebook?

Yes, even if you “broke up” with your SO after deactivating your account, the fact that you switched your status to being in a relationship while you were an active Facebook user sealed the contract of being facebook official. … A FB relationship is not a relationship at all!

Can you still see a deactivated Facebook account?

A Deactivated Facebook Account People on Facebook can no longer find you or view your Timeline. A deactivated account is temporarily disabled, which means you can reactivate it anytime you want. When your account is deactivated, your information — including account settings, friends, photos and pages — is saved.

How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?

30 daysAfter 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information.

Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?

The bulk of people who deactivate their Facebook are lonely people who want attention from their friends. Maybe they wrote on a friend’s wall and that friend never wrote back; maybe their friend put up a status about having the best night of their lives after claiming they were staying in.

How can I hide my Facebook account from one person?

Click the Facebook button in the upper-left corner. Select “Edit Profile” at the top of the menu on the left. Click the “Edit” button next to each entry in your profile. Click the “Audience” drop-down menu and select “Only Me” to hide that piece of profile information.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

How many times can you deactivate Facebook?

You’d be hard pressed to get Facebook to delete the media and information it already has about you, and likewise, while you can “deactivate” your account, you can’t “delete” it. In fact, you can deactivate and reactivate you account on a whim as many times and as often as you please.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?

First off, just go to your Facebook search bar and search for the suspected blocker. If you can’t find them, you’ve either been blocked or they’ve deleted their account. Whens someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to view their profile, send a friend request, a message or a comment.

Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

How can you tell if someone has banned you on Facebook?

To check if someone has blocked you on Facebook Messenger, try sending a message to their profile. If you get an error message that reads “This person isn’t available at the moment,” then the person has either blocked you or deactivated their account.

Can I find out who blocked me on Facebook?

Try logging out of Facebook and doing a “public search” on their name again. If their name appears in the public search but not your private one from your own account, it’s safe to say that you’ve been blocked. Sorry! Find a mutual friend of the person you suspect blocked you and check out their profile.

How do you know the difference if someone deactivated or deleted their Facebook?

If this is a friend go to your Timeline, click the Friends tab below your Cover Photo,if you click the namelink to the right of the friend’s Profile thumbnail and the friendhas deactivated their account there will be a pop-up message informing you that they have deactivated their account.

How do you know if someone deactivated messenger?

Open Facebook (the blue icon with a white “f” on your home screen), then search for their name. If you can’t find their profile, they’ve either deactivated their account or blocked you completely.