Quick Answer: Can I Use Messenger If I Deactivate Facebook?

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you.

Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.

Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain..

When you deactivate Facebook What happens to messages?

Yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account. In fact, when you press “Send,” as long as you have internet access, the message will go straight to the recipient’s inbox. However, if you delete Facebook, your previous messages will read “Facebook User”.

How safe is Messenger?

Most communications – email, Facebook Messenger, Twitter direct messages, private messages on forums etc – are not encrypted by default. That means the provider of the service (or someone breaking into your account) can read them and could if required hand them over to law enforcement.

Why does my Facebook still show up after I deactivated it?

Once I have deactivated my account, why is it still showing in Google search? Facebook leaves your profile online. Deactivated Facebook accounts show up in searches because Google bots still find your Facebook profile.

Can I use Messenger without Facebook?

Through Messenger, you can upload photos, videos, start group chats, and more — all without a Facebook account. You can now download Facebook’s Messenger app to your desktop, too.

Can my messenger stories be seen if my Facebook account is deactivated?

If you don’t want the world to see, just your FB friends and contacts in your phone who use Messenger to see, choose Friends and Connections. If you’ve deactivated your account and you use Messenger, it doesn’t reactivate your Facebook account.

How long can you temporarily deactivate your Facebook account?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

What happens to relationship status when you deactivate Facebook?

Yes, even if you “broke up” with your SO after deactivating your account, the fact that you switched your status to being in a relationship while you were an active Facebook user sealed the contract of being facebook official. … A FB relationship is not a relationship at all!

How do I deactivate Facebook but keep Messenger?

Follow these steps to do just that.:Open Facebook’s deactivate account page.Ignore the photos of the people who will supposedly miss you and scroll to the bottom.The last option says you can continue using Facebook Messenger even if you deactivate your account. … Scroll down and hit Deactivate.

What happens to messenger when you deactivate Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

What’s the difference between Messenger and Messenger Pro?

The standard Messenger app includes extra features like games, stories, extensions, automated messaging from brands, and more. Messenger Lite, on the other hand, keeps it all focused on one thing and one thing only: instant messaging.

Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?

Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.

What does it mean when it says using messenger without Facebook?

What does it mean when the messenger status is Messenger? When someone uses Facebook Messenger, their status is never offline unless they choose it themselves. Hence, when they are not using the messenger app, the status is shown as Messengers, that means the person is on messenger and still can receive messages.

What happens when you deactivate your Facebook account?

You won’t be able to reactivate your account. Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

How do you know if someone deactivated messenger?

Open Facebook (the blue icon with a white “f” on your home screen), then search for their name. If you can’t find their profile, they’ve either deactivated their account or blocked you completely.