Quick Answer: Can I Reactivate My Facebook Account After 2 Years?

Can I still use messenger if I deactivate Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account.

If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.

Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it..

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like?

How to Tell If Someone Deactivated Facebook. What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

Why can’t I find my old Facebook account?

I can’t find my Facebook account from the “Find Your Account”…Ask one of your Facebook friends to look at the About section of your profile and send you the email or mobile phone number listed in the Contact Information section.Try entering each email or mobile phone number you’ve owned (one at a time). … Enter your username, if you’ve created one.More items…

How can I recover my deleted Facebook account after 30 days?

After the 30-day period is up, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve it. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted, according to Facebook’s Help Center.

How can I open my old facebook account without password?

If you don’t know what alternate information you have:Go to facebook.com/login/identify and follow the instructions.Make sure to use a computer or mobile phone that you have previously used to log into your Facebook account.Learn how to reset your password once you get back into your account.

How long until I can reactivate my Facebook?

Yes, you can reactivate your Facebook account if you deactivated it in the last 14 days. Your account cannot be recovered if you deactivated it more than 14 days ago, as it will have already been deleted permanently. If you’re still within the 14-day period after deactivation, it can be reactivated.

Can I recover my old Facebook account?

To recover an old account:Go to the profile of the account you’d like to recover.Click below the cover photo.Select Find support or report profile.Choose Something Else, then click Next.Click Recover this account and follow the steps.

Does deactivating Facebook delete everything?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.

Can police recover deleted Facebook accounts?

It may be technically possible for them to retrieve it however facebook would have to provide this to them. The police themselves would not have any ability to access a deleted account. Facebook would not provide them the information without a court order, they would not just provide it upon request.

How can I recover my old Facebook password?

If you know you don’t know your password, you need to recover your account. Just below the login password entry field on Facebook’s sign-in page is a link: Forgot account? Click that, and you’ll be taken to a page where you can enter the email address or phone number associated with your account.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 3 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Why is my deleted Facebook account still visible?

Even after you delete your account, Facebook will keep it available for 30 days, hoping you will change your mind. But once the deletion takes effect, all that should remain of your account 90 days later are some activity logs that Facebook keeps for its own use. (Try logging in afterward to make sure.)

How can I recover my Facebook account without my old phone number?

How can I get access to my old account if I no longer have my old phone number ?Click “…” in the top right side of the account’s profile.Click “Report”.Click “Report or close this account” and then “Continue”.Select “Recover this account”.